Skip to content

Life In The Single Lane

January 14, 2010

I’ve been single here for what’s starting to feel like an uncomfortably long time. Broke up with the live-in ex nearly a year ago. And sure, there’s been the flings, the first dates, the reprises with exboyfriends… but nothing is sticking. Frankly, its time for a little self improvement: a good hard look at my current lifestyle and habits.

Probably you can relate: I may drink a bit too much sometimes, I like salty, greasy food and I’m guilty of skipping an outdoors activity or two for a good Criminal Minds marathon. I forget that meeting quality men often means foregoing the fratty open bar scene for more grown up options, maybe even something not drinking related. I know, it sounds crazy to me, too.

The name of the blog may be a little misleading but the general premise is this: I’m only going to be happy in the future, and find what I want in a mate, if I can change some of my less-than-constructive habits and expand my interests. The best way to make new habits stick is to tell people about them. So I’ll do that here. And I’ll let you know, along the way, how the transformation is going.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 21, 2010 5:00 pm

    I am in HEART with this blog!!

  2. April 28, 2010 11:15 am

    ha, ha, ha… How unreal is Spencer Reid though??
    C’mon, Criminal Minds is worth a Sunday afternoon at least!

Trackbacks

  1. It’s My Blogiversary! « The Engagement Project

Leave a Reply

